积分墙

积分墙广告给与完成特定任务(行动)的用户激励,充分发挥变现非付费用户流量的能力。积分墙广告也是出色的应用变现工具,可增加广告收入、用户参与度和留存率,而且不会影响用户体验。
开始广告变现开始广告变现

积分墙是什么?
积分墙广告的工作原理是什么?

积分墙是可以帮助开发者进行应用内广告变现的一种广告形式。其工作原理类似于应用程序中的迷你商店,商店内会列出可供用户完成的多项“任务”来换取应用内奖励。例如,如果用户选择积分墙上的观看视频、玩迷你游戏、填写调查表,以及在游戏中达到5级等任务,即可获得额外的应用内金币。

参与积分墙活动是完全由用户自主发起,这意味着用户可以自由选择是否使用。用户可通过点击位于不同位置(如菜单或商店)来访问积分墙,也可以在用户游戏货币值时,由系统提示用户通过积分墙获得激励。

积分墙也是一种极佳的广告变现工具,特别适用于小额付费应用,或者依赖广告变现的免费应用。就游戏而言,如中度角色扮演类,策略游戏、益智类、街机类或者休闲游戏均可以灵活运用。数据显示,目前全球收入最高的前100个应用中有15%的应用通过积分墙变现,而收入最高的前100个游戏中则有25%的游戏通过积分墙变现。

积分墙促进广告收入积分墙促进广告收入

积分墙广告的优势

广告变现方面

01.

增加广告收入

积分墙可以显著增加应用收入,带来可观的eCPM。例如在美国安卓系统,一些eCPM甚至最高可达940美元。而广告主愿意为深度活动和高质量用户支付更高得费用。

02.

优化用户体验

积分墙完全是用户主动自发选择,这意味着用户可以自愿选择是否要尝试,因此不会影响应用程序流量或用户体验。事实上积分墙还可优化用户体验,因为通过积分墙,用户无需付费即可有机会体验更多付费优质内容。

03.

增加用户留存

积分墙参与度与用户留存紧密相关。积分墙可以让用户沉浸玩儿更久的游戏,避免玩家因为金币等用完不得不退出游戏得情况。用户可以通过积分墙获得奖励,继续游戏。数据显示,D7,D14,D30的评分,积分墙用户用户留存率比非积分墙用户高出5-7倍。

04.

提升应用内购买

积分墙是应用内购买(IAP)的绝佳补充,数据显示积分墙用户进行内购的可能性10-14倍高于其他用户。当用户试用付费高级功能后,很可能再之后一段时间内选择内购。

用户获取方面

01.

高性价比的用户获取

比起下载量,广告主更愿意为游戏中的特定事件付费(例如,达到5级或收获第2轮作物)。定价模型CPE(按广告互动计费)让广告主能够以性价比高的方式进行大规模用户获取。

02.

获取忠实用户

积分墙用户更渴望在游戏中取胜,这意味着与从其他渠道获取的用户相比,通过积分墙获取的用户更有可能进行长时间游戏。

03.

继续创收

通过积分墙获得的用户,他们将继续为开发者带来更多的收益。不但会进行内购,同时还会参与积分墙之外的其他广告形式。

主要阅读材料

积分墙用于广告变现
数据基准

2020年各游戏类型的积分墙eCPM数据基准

博客

最大化积分墙广告收入的4大技巧

网络研讨会

Kongregate的积分墙广告变现战略

成功案例

LBC Studios通过使用ironSource积分墙,将ARPDAU整体提升了30%

积分墙用于用户获取
数据基准

2020年各游戏类型的积分墙CPE数据基准

博客

卓有成效的积分墙营销活动4个技巧

成功案例

Huuuge Games通过使用ironSource积分墙,D7 ROAS增加了9倍

成功案例

Lilith Games通过ironSource积分墙双倍积分活动,获客扩大4倍, ARPU增加3倍

结合ironSource积分墙广告网络,集成订制积分墙。

按照说明将安卓版积分墙iOS版积分墙集成到您的应用程序中。

安卓版积分墙安卓版积分墙 iOS版积分墙iOS版积分墙

Offerwall

Monetize your app’s non-paying users with offerwall ads, a mini-store that lists out actions users can complete in exchange for in-app rewards. By giving users a taste of premium content for free, offerwalls are an excellent app monetization strategy for boosting revenue, engagement, and retention.
Start monetizingStart monetizing

What is offerwall?
How do offerwall ads work?

The offerwall is an in-app advertising unit that app developers use to monetize their apps. It acts like a mini-store in an app, listing multiple “offers” that users can complete in exchange for receiving an in-app reward. For example, users can receive extra in-app coins if they choose to register a username, get to level 25 on a game, make an in-app purchase, and more on the offerwall.

The mobile offerwall is completely user initiated, meaning that users choose whether or not they want to engage with the offerwall. Either, users access the offerwall by clicking on traffic drivers, which are placed in various locations, such as the menu or the store, or users are prompted to engage with the offerwall when they are low on hard currency and would like to proceed with the game.

The offerwall is a great mobile monetization strategy for any micro-payment freemium app. They work particularly well for mobile games, such as mid-core RPG and strategy games, as well as casual games like puzzle, arcade, and lifestyle. Data shows that 15% of the top 100 grossing apps monetize with the offerwall, and 25% of the top 100 grossing games do.

Boost offerwall ad revenueBoost offerwall ad revenue

The benefits of offerwall advertising

For monetization

01.

Boost ad revenue

Offerwalls can significantly increase your app revenue. They deliver extremely high eCPMs for app developers. eCPMs for Android in the US can reach up to $940. That’s because advertisers are willing to pay high amounts of money for deep events and quality users.

02.

Improve user experience

The offerwall is completely opt-in, meaning users choose whether or not they want to engage with it. Because they’re user-initiated, offerwalls don’t disrupt the app flow or the user experience. In fact, they can improve the user experience because they give users access to premium content without needing to pay.

03.

Increase retention

Offerwall engagement is correlated with strong user retention. That’s because offerwalls keep users playing the game for longer – instead of quitting once they’re out of coins, users can access the offerwall to get the premium content they need to continue playing. In fact, retention among offerwall users is 5-7x higher than non-offerwall users, at the D7, D14, and D30 marks.

04.

Get more in-app purchases

The offerwall complements in-app purchases quite well, as offerwall users are 10-14x more likely to make an in-app purchase. Users get a taste of the premium features they’re missing out on, and after a while end up deciding to pay for the in-app purchase upfront.

For user acquisition

01.

Cost-effective UA at scale

Advertisers don’t pay for installs, but rather for a specific event in the game (for example, reach level 5 or harvest 2 crops). The CPE pricing model allows advertisers to buy at scale cost-effectively.

02.

Acquire loyal users

Offerwall users are dedicated players who have a desire to progress in the game, meaning in comparison to users acquired from other channels, a user acquired through an offerwall has a higher chance of playing the game for longer.

03.

Continue generating revenue

Users acquired through the offerwall go on to generate higher revenue, making in-app purchases while also engaging with other ad formats in addition to the offerwall.

Key reading materials

For offerwall monetization
Benchmarks

2020 Offerwall eCPM Benchmarks Per Genre

Blog

4 Proven Tips for Maximizing Offerwall Ad Revenue

Webinar

Inside Kongreate’s Offerwall Monetization Strategy

Case study

LBC Studios Boosts Total ARPDAU 30% with ironSource Offerwall

For offerwall user acquisition
Benchmarks

2020 Offerwall CPE Benchmarks Per Genre

Blog

4 Tips For Profitably Scaling Offerwall Campaigns

Case study

Huuuge Games Increases D7 ROAS 9x with ironSource Offerwall

Case study

Lilith Games Boosts Scale 4x and ARPU 3x with ironSource Special Offerwall Promotion

Offerwall custom integration for mobile apps with the ironSource offerwall network

Follow the instructions to integrate offerwall Android and offerwall iOS into your app.

Offerwall for AndroidOfferwall for Android Offerwall for iOSOfferwall for iOS

The ad revenue generated per 1,000 ad impressions.

Read more

The percentage of users who continue engaging with an app over time.

Read more

Is a pricing model used in UA campaigns where app advertisers only pay for post-install events.

Read more