ironSource blog

45 Twitter Accounts Every Mobile App Developer Should Follow

You want to find information to help with your mobile app but don’t know where to look. You want to follow important people on Twitter, but you find yourself lost in the vortex of links, tweets, videos, GIFs, and a lot of useless information. Twitter can be a confusing place, so we decided to help you out.

We rounded up the 45 Twitter accounts that every mobile app developer needs to follow right now. We broke them up into categories and even added some of their best tweets to give you an idea of the things they are talking about.

Check them out below and subscribe to our weekly newsletter to get more information about all things current in the mobile developer world.

These are the top 45 we could find – see anyone we’ve missed? Feel free to reach out to us on Twitter @ironSource or email us at communications-editor@ironsrc.com!

Developers

1. Jeff Atwood @codinghorror

2. Daniel Eggert @danielboedewadt

3. Bart van der Werf @bartwerf

4. Nick Craver @nick_craver

5. Andy Matuschak @andy_matuschak

6. John Carmack @id_aa_Carmack

7. Jason Kneen @jasonkneen

Game Developers

8. Markus Persson @notch

9. Sean Young @seanyoungsg

10. Tim Sweeney @timsweeneyepic

11. Derek Evers @thekidcandrive

12. Jason Tuyen @xanjos

13. Andy Sum @JigxorAndy

14. Edmund McMillen @edmundmcmillen

15. Rami Ismail @tha_rami

16. Daniel Albu @danielalbu

17. Terry Cavanagh @terrycavanagh

18. Tim of Legend @timoflegend

19. Dan Marshall @danthat

20. Daniel Kaplan @kappische

21. Stephen Lavelle @increpare

22. Ben Porter @eigenbom

23. Owen Jones @bopogamel

24. Tyler Glaiel @tylerglaiel

25. Tommy Refenes @tommyrefenes

Game Designers

26. Ron Gilbert @grumpygamer

27. Jonathan Blow @jonathan_blow

28. Tom Francis @pentadact

Android Developers

29. Reto Meier @retomeier

30. Cyril Mottier @cyrilmottier

31. Nick Butcher @crafty

32. Dion Almaer @dalmaer

iOS Developers

33. Brian Gilham @bgilham

34. Ray Wenderlich @rwenderlich

35. Krzysztof Zablocki @merowing_

36. Mike Hay @Hay

37. Ben Sandofsky @sandofsky

38. Orta Therox @orta

Mobile Marketers

39. Eric Seufert @eric_seufert

40. Moritz Daan @moritzdaan

41. Thomas Petit @thomasbcn

Journalists

42. John Koetsier @johnkoetsier

43. Peggy Ann Salz @peggyanne

44. Dean Takahashi @deantak

45. Brad Glasgow @brad_glasgow

And for all the latest tech news, make sure to follow @ironSource on Twitter!

ironSource Blog

The Source

AppChat

Trends and Challenges in User Acquisition: Q&A with Playrix’s Artur Grigorjan

Artur is Head of Growth Marketing and is charged with the mission of finding unique opportunities to grow and improve the marketing efforts of Playrix - one of the biggest game developers in the world. They’re the team behind the wildly popular, and top-grossing titles of Township, Gardenscapes and Fishdom. Artur knows a thing or..

AppChat

What the Hell is ARPDAU and How Can You Boost It?

For an app developer wanting to understand more about the health of their app, there’s a whole load of metrics to choose from. Some give insight into the day-to-day, others take a longer view.   ARPDAU is a staple day-to-day metric developers should be using - but what exactly does it tell you about your..

AdChat
ironsource-launches-first-augmented-reality-mobile-ads-games-ar

ironSource Launches ‘World’s First’ Augmented Reality Ads for Mobile Games

This article originally appeared on VentureBeat.  Augmented reality is set to become more mainstream thanks to Apple’s ARKit and Google’s ARCore development platforms, marking the birth of a new marketing channel. And as with all shiny new objects, marketers are keen to start leveraging AR. Today ironSource — the mobile monetization and marketing company —  announced the launch..

AdChat
how-to-soft-launch-your-game-nexon-mobile-battle-jack-dominations

Best Practices for Launching Your Mobile Gaming App: Pt. 1, Soft Launch

Warren Woodward is the Director of User Acquisition at NEXON M, the San Francisco division of Korea’s largest mobile gaming company and one of the ten largest gaming companies in the world. Their hugely popular games include DomiNations, Titanfall: Assault, and Battlejack. In mobile gaming, the soft launch is critical - especially with oversaturated app..

AppChat
user-acquisition-mobile-games-apps-creatives-kongregate

The Secret to Great Creative Optimization: Q&A with Kongregate’s Linh Tijan

As Senior Marketing Manager handling user acquisition at leading game publisher Kongregate, Linh Tijan has a huge amount of experience in how to optimize UA campaigns. Kongregate is behind hugely popular games such as AdVenture Capitalist, Animation Throwdown and Pocket Politics. Their online games are played by tens of millions of players each month, and..

AdChat
ironsource-why-outsource-production-playable-ads

3 Reasons You Should Outsource Production of Your Playable Ad

Daniel Herman is the product manager for playable ads at ironSource. This article originally appeared on PocketGamer.  You might think that producing a playable ad is no different than putting together an app trailer. It’s just an interactive version of the same thing, right? If only it were that easy. It takes a huge amount of..

IndustryChat

3 Hot Topics To Watch Out For At Dmexco 2017

Dmexco 2017 is just around the corner and with over 250 hours of events across two days, we've picked the three hottest topics and talks at this year's conference. Come and say hello to the ironSource team if you're in Cologne. We'll be at booth E58 in Hall 6.1. You can book your meeting with..

AppChat
ironsource-what-is-ecpm-how-to-increase

What the Hell is eCPM and How Can You Increase It?

eCPM is a term that’s thrown around quite often in the mobile advertising world. But it can be quite confusing, especially for new developers looking to monetize their app through in-app advertising. Let’s take a look at what it means and why it matters for app developers. What is eCPM? eCPM is a metric used..

AppChat
zeptolab-ironsource-double-revenue-ad-mediation-platform

ZeptoLab More than Doubles Revenue with ironSource Auto-Optimization Algorithm

Since integrating ironSource’s mediation platform, ZeptoLab saw immediate increases in overall revenue and average revenue per engaged user (ARPDEU) in both Cut the Rope (1B+ installs) and King of Thieves (50M installs). Recognizing the success, ZeptoLab soon started running ironSource’s mediation platform in their newly-launched game, C.A.T.S.: Crash Arena Turbo Stars (50M installs). “With the..

Interested in becoming an ironSource partner?

We’d love to hear from you.