ironSource blog

45 Twitter Accounts Every Mobile App Developer Should Follow

You want to find information to help with your mobile app but don’t know where to look. You want to follow important people on Twitter, but you find yourself lost in the vortex of links, tweets, videos, GIFs, and a lot of useless information. Twitter can be a confusing place, so we decided to help you out.

We rounded up the 45 Twitter accounts that every mobile app developer needs to follow right now. We broke them up into categories and even added some of their best tweets to give you an idea of the things they are talking about.

Check them out below and subscribe to our weekly newsletter to get more information about all things current in the mobile developer world.

These are the top 45 we could find – see anyone we’ve missed? Feel free to reach out to us on Twitter @ironSource or email us at communications-editor@ironsrc.com!

Developers

1. Jeff Atwood @codinghorror

2. Daniel Eggert @danielboedewadt

3. Bart van der Werf @bartwerf

4. Nick Craver @nick_craver

5. Andy Matuschak @andy_matuschak

6. John Carmack @id_aa_Carmack

7. Jason Kneen @jasonkneen

Game Developers

8. Markus Persson @notch

9. Sean Young @seanyoungsg

10. Tim Sweeney @timsweeneyepic

11. Derek Evers @thekidcandrive

12. Jason Tuyen @xanjos

13. Andy Sum @JigxorAndy

14. Edmund McMillen @edmundmcmillen

15. Rami Ismail @tha_rami

16. Daniel Albu @danielalbu

17. Terry Cavanagh @terrycavanagh

18. Tim of Legend @timoflegend

19. Dan Marshall @danthat

20. Daniel Kaplan @kappische

21. Stephen Lavelle @increpare

22. Ben Porter @eigenbom

23. Owen Jones @bopogamel

24. Tyler Glaiel @tylerglaiel

25. Tommy Refenes @tommyrefenes

Game Designers

26. Ron Gilbert @grumpygamer

27. Jonathan Blow @jonathan_blow

28. Tom Francis @pentadact

Android Developers

29. Reto Meier @retomeier

30. Cyril Mottier @cyrilmottier

31. Nick Butcher @crafty

32. Dion Almaer @dalmaer

iOS Developers

33. Brian Gilham @bgilham

34. Ray Wenderlich @rwenderlich

35. Krzysztof Zablocki @merowing_

36. Mike Hay @Hay

37. Ben Sandofsky @sandofsky

38. Orta Therox @orta

Mobile Marketers

39. Eric Seufert @eric_seufert

40. Moritz Daan @moritzdaan

41. Thomas Petit @thomasbcn

Journalists

42. John Koetsier @johnkoetsier

43. Peggy Ann Salz @peggyanne

44. Dean Takahashi @deantak

45. Brad Glasgow @brad_glasgow

And for all the latest tech news, make sure to follow @ironSource on Twitter!

ironSource Blog

The Source

CompanyChat
ironsource-singular-top-20-secure-ad-network

ironSource Named Top 20 Most Secure Network by Singular

Yevgeny Peres is the VP Growth at ironSource. In recent years, mobile ad fraud has become an industry-wide issue which affects every advertiser - their budgets, their reputation, and mainly their effectiveness in achieving sustainable growth. That’s why we’re excited to announce that ironSource has been named a Top 20 Secure Ad Network by Singular. Singular, a..

AdChat
warren-woodward-nexon-dominations-ironsource

Best Practices for Launching Your Mobile Gaming App: Pt. 2, Worldwide Launch

Warren Woodward is the Director of User Acquisition at NEXON M, the San Francisco division of Korea’s largest mobile gaming company and one of the ten largest gaming companies in the world. Their hugely popular games include DomiNations, Titanfall: Assault, and Battlejack. This is the second part in a three part series. To read part..

AppChat
what-is-mobile-ad-mediation

What is Mobile Ad Mediation and How Does it Help App Developers?

If you’re looking to monetize your app through ads, you’ve likely come across the term "mobile ad mediation." But while the term is thrown around quite often, it can be hard to understand whether or not the solution is right for your app. Let’s take a look at what it means, who it’s best for,..

AppChat
what-is-k-factor-app-developer

What the Hell is K Factor and How Can You Boost It?

Every app developer wants to understand how their app’s user base is growing, and how viral the app is. For this, look no further than your app’s K Factor. But what exactly does K Factor tell you about your app’s growth? And how can you work yours out? What is  K Factor?  K Factor is..

CompanyChat
tomer-bar-zeev-ironsource-ceo

ironSource CEO Tomer Bar-Zeev Among 100 Most Intriguing Entrepreneurs at 2017 Builders + Innovators Summit

Goldman Sachs is recognizing ironSource CEO and Co-Founder Tomer Bar-Zeev again as one of the 100 Most Intriguing Entrepreneurs of 2017 at its Builders + Innovators Summit in Santa Barbara, California. Goldman Sachs selected Bar-Zeev as one of 100 entrepreneurs from multiple industries to be honored at the two-day event. A technology veteran, Bar Zeev..

AppChat

Trends and Challenges in User Acquisition: Q&A with Playrix’s Artur Grigorjan

Artur is Head of Growth Marketing and is charged with the mission of finding unique opportunities to grow and improve the marketing efforts of Playrix - one of the biggest game developers in the world. They’re the team behind the wildly popular, and top-grossing titles of Township, Gardenscapes and Fishdom. Artur knows a thing or..

AppChat

What the Hell is ARPDAU and How Can You Boost It?

For an app developer wanting to understand more about the health of their app, there’s a whole load of metrics to choose from. Some give insight into the day-to-day, others take a longer view.   ARPDAU is a staple day-to-day metric developers should be using - but what exactly does it tell you about your..

AdChat
ironsource-launches-first-augmented-reality-mobile-ads-games-ar

ironSource Launches ‘World’s First’ Augmented Reality Ads for Mobile Games

This article originally appeared on VentureBeat.  Augmented reality is set to become more mainstream thanks to Apple’s ARKit and Google’s ARCore development platforms, marking the birth of a new marketing channel. And as with all shiny new objects, marketers are keen to start leveraging AR. Today ironSource — the mobile monetization and marketing company —  announced the launch..

AdChat
how-to-soft-launch-your-game-nexon-mobile-battle-jack-dominations

Best Practices for Launching Your Mobile Gaming App: Pt. 1, Soft Launch

Warren Woodward is the Director of User Acquisition at NEXON M, the San Francisco division of Korea’s largest mobile gaming company and one of the ten largest gaming companies in the world. Their hugely popular games include DomiNations, Titanfall: Assault, and Battlejack. In mobile gaming, the soft launch is critical - especially with oversaturated app..

Interested in becoming an ironSource partner?

We’d love to hear from you.