ironSource blog

45 Twitter Accounts Every Mobile App Developer Should Follow

You want to find information to help with your mobile app but don’t know where to look. You want to follow important people on Twitter, but you find yourself lost in the vortex of links, tweets, videos, GIFs, and a lot of useless information. Twitter can be a confusing place, so we decided to help you out.

We rounded up the 45 Twitter accounts that every mobile app developer needs to follow right now. We broke them up into categories and even added some of their best tweets to give you an idea of the things they are talking about.

Check them out below and subscribe to our weekly newsletter to get more information about all things current in the mobile developer world.

These are the top 45 we could find – see anyone we’ve missed? Feel free to reach out to us on Twitter @ironSource or email us at communications-editor@ironsrc.com!

Developers

1. Jeff Atwood @codinghorror

2. Daniel Eggert @danielboedewadt

3. Bart van der Werf @bartwerf

4. Nick Craver @nick_craver

5. Andy Matuschak @andy_matuschak

6. John Carmack @id_aa_Carmack

7. Jason Kneen @jasonkneen

Game Developers

8. Markus Persson @notch

9. Sean Young @seanyoungsg

10. Tim Sweeney @timsweeneyepic

11. Derek Evers @thekidcandrive

12. Jason Tuyen @xanjos

13. Andy Sum @JigxorAndy

14. Edmund McMillen @edmundmcmillen

15. Rami Ismail @tha_rami

16. Daniel Albu @danielalbu

17. Terry Cavanagh @terrycavanagh

18. Tim of Legend @timoflegend

19. Dan Marshall @danthat

20. Daniel Kaplan @kappische

21. Stephen Lavelle @increpare

22. Ben Porter @eigenbom

23. Owen Jones @bopogamel

24. Tyler Glaiel @tylerglaiel

25. Tommy Refenes @tommyrefenes

Game Designers

26. Ron Gilbert @grumpygamer

27. Jonathan Blow @jonathan_blow

28. Tom Francis @pentadact

Android Developers

29. Reto Meier @retomeier

30. Cyril Mottier @cyrilmottier

31. Nick Butcher @crafty

32. Dion Almaer @dalmaer

iOS Developers

33. Brian Gilham @bgilham

34. Ray Wenderlich @rwenderlich

35. Krzysztof Zablocki @merowing_

36. Mike Hay @Hay

37. Ben Sandofsky @sandofsky

38. Orta Therox @orta

Mobile Marketers

39. Eric Seufert @eric_seufert

40. Moritz Daan @moritzdaan

41. Thomas Petit @thomasbcn

Journalists

42. John Koetsier @johnkoetsier

43. Peggy Ann Salz @peggyanne

44. Dean Takahashi @deantak

45. Brad Glasgow @brad_glasgow

And for all the latest tech news, make sure to follow @ironSource on Twitter!

ironSource Blog

The Source

CompanyChat

ironSource Mobile is GDPR-Ready

With the GDPR now going into effect, we would like to share the work we have been doing to get ready. In the run-up to Friday, May 25, we assembled a dedicated internal team composed of key personnel from our management, product, R&D, IT, security and HR teams. Our GDPR-readiness process was also overseen by..

IndustryChat

Top 20 Gaming Podcasts You Must Listen To

Looking to get your gaming fix by sound instead of sight? We’ve curated some of the best gaming podcasts around to make it easy to find the one that’s most suited to your interests. In the list below, we bring you the best and the brightest in various categories: game development, game design, general gaming,..

IndustryChat

Fear of Process or How to Scale the Team Without Getting “Corporate”

The word “Process”... strikes fear in the hearts of some but can be a huge turn on for others. A single word which became partially synonymous with “Corporate Culture” is our topic for today. The world is divided into 4 types of people: The junior anti-corporate Who is seriously infected with FOP (fear of process)..

IndustryChat

GameIs’ Nir Miretzky on Building Great Game Communities

In episode 4 of LevelUp, Chairman of GameIS, Nir Miretzky, covers everything on what it takes to establish and maintain strong game communities and illustrates the trends and challenges in developing mobile games. Read on for edited highlights from Miretzky's podcast: GameIS: Turning a game community into an industry “GameIs is an association based on..

IndustryChat

Топ конференций для разработчиков мобильных приложений в 2018 году

Сейчас, когда 2018 год идет полным ходом, мы решили сделать краткий обзор самых интересных конференций для разработчиков мобильных приложений и игр, которые еще впереди. В этом году список включает как старые добрые мероприятия прошлых лет, так и несколько новинок, чтобы держать вас в форме. Ведь чем больше конференций, тем больше возможностей учиться, заводить полезные знакомства..

IndustryChat

Kongregate’s Jeff Gurian on the Monetization and Marketing Loop

In episode 1 of LevelUp, game industry veteran, Jeff Gurian, VP Ad Monetization and Marketing at leading game publisher Kongregate, speaks about all things related to game monetization and marketing, and how the two loop together, including the future of user acquisition and whether or not we’re going to see more major game companies invest..

IndustryChat

The Rise of Hyper Casual & 2018 Gaming Trends

In episode 2 of LevelUp, Mishka Katkoff, Director of Product Management at Rovio and the founder of gaming blog Deconstructor of Fun , shares his predictions for the gaming industry in 2018 (will AR mature this year?), and discusses whether we’ve hit a peak with hyper casual games. Read on for edited highlights from Katkoff’s..

AppChat

Lifetime Value: How App Developers Can Maximize LTV

LTV, or lifetime value, is a critical metric which app developers use to measure overall app success. It does this by quantifying the value of a user cohort (or a group of users segmented by geo, app version, install date etc.) throughout their lifetime within an app. A core measurement of app health, it’s used..

Interested in becoming an ironSource partner?

We’d love to hear from you.