ironSource blog

45 Twitter Accounts Every Mobile App Developer Should Follow

You want to find information to help with your mobile app but don’t know where to look. You want to follow important people on Twitter, but you find yourself lost in the vortex of links, tweets, videos, GIFs, and a lot of useless information. Twitter can be a confusing place, so we decided to help you out.

We rounded up the 45 Twitter accounts that every mobile app developer needs to follow right now. We broke them up into categories and even added some of their best tweets to give you an idea of the things they are talking about.

Check them out below and subscribe to our weekly newsletter to get more information about all things current in the mobile developer world.

These are the top 45 we could find – see anyone we’ve missed? Feel free to reach out to us on Twitter @ironSource or email us at communications-editor@ironsrc.com!

Developers

1. Jeff Atwood @codinghorror

2. Daniel Eggert @danielboedewadt

3. Bart van der Werf @bartwerf

4. Nick Craver @nick_craver

5. Andy Matuschak @andy_matuschak

6. John Carmack @id_aa_Carmack

7. Jason Kneen @jasonkneen

Game Developers

8. Markus Persson @notch

9. Sean Young @seanyoungsg

10. Tim Sweeney @timsweeneyepic

11. Derek Evers @thekidcandrive

12. Jason Tuyen @xanjos

13. Andy Sum @JigxorAndy

14. Edmund McMillen @edmundmcmillen

15. Rami Ismail @tha_rami

16. Daniel Albu @danielalbu

17. Terry Cavanagh @terrycavanagh

18. Tim of Legend @timoflegend

19. Dan Marshall @danthat

20. Daniel Kaplan @kappische

21. Stephen Lavelle @increpare

22. Ben Porter @eigenbom

23. Owen Jones @bopogamel

24. Tyler Glaiel @tylerglaiel

25. Tommy Refenes @tommyrefenes

Game Designers

26. Ron Gilbert @grumpygamer

27. Jonathan Blow @jonathan_blow

28. Tom Francis @pentadact

Android Developers

29. Reto Meier @retomeier

30. Cyril Mottier @cyrilmottier

31. Nick Butcher @crafty

32. Dion Almaer @dalmaer

iOS Developers

33. Brian Gilham @bgilham

34. Ray Wenderlich @rwenderlich

35. Krzysztof Zablocki @merowing_

36. Mike Hay @Hay

37. Ben Sandofsky @sandofsky

38. Orta Therox @orta

Mobile Marketers

39. Eric Seufert @eric_seufert

40. Moritz Daan @moritzdaan

41. Thomas Petit @thomasbcn

Journalists

42. John Koetsier @johnkoetsier

43. Peggy Ann Salz @peggyanne

44. Dean Takahashi @deantak

45. Brad Glasgow @brad_glasgow

And for all the latest tech news, make sure to follow @ironSource on Twitter!

ironSource Blog

The Source

AdChat
ironsource-3-myths-playable-ads

3 Myths About Playable Ads

Daniel Herman is the product manager for playable ads at ironSource. This article originally appeared on PocketGamer.  While playable ads are the hottest ad unit out there, there are are still a few myths around the format which persist on both the app monetization and marketing sides. Below we go through some of those myths,..

CompanyChat
ironsource-active-protect-program-mobile-ad-fraud

ironSource Launches Active Protect Program to Minimize Mobile Ad Fraud

ironSource today announced the launch of the Active Protect program, a program for mobile advertisers which aims to prevent the most frequent types of fraud on non-SDK traffic - primarily attribution and device manipulation - by blocking fraudulent or manipulated traffic in real-time and automatically re-crediting advertisers for any spend on fraudulent traffic. Fighting mobile..

AdChat
ironsource-non-gaming-apps-playable-ad

Should Non-Gaming Apps Use Playable Ads?

This article originally appeared on iMedia Connection.  Advertising technology is evolving, and as developers continue to become more creative with their ad formats, the industry is revealing there is much more to digital advertising in 2017 than simple banner or interstitial ads. The time is right for new, exciting ad formats. 91 percent of users..

AdChat
ironsource-what-are-playable-ads-bitmango-word-cookies

The What, How, and Why of Playable Ads

Oren Cohen is the VP Media at ironSource. This article originally appeared on VentureBeat.  In 2013, the global ad blocking craze pushed the ad industry to rethink its strategies — users were fed up with intrusive, irrelevant, and boring ads. In response, we slowly saw mobile ads shift towards ad formats and creatives that both..

AppChat
eric-seufert-app-monetization-tips-ironsource

App Monetization and Marketing Tips: Q&A with Eric Seufert

It’s not uncommon for beginner app developers to wait until the end of the development process before considering their monetization and marketing strategies. It’s daunting and hard work to acquire new users and make money at the same time. But, as we’ll soon learn, it’s important to keep monetization and marketing in mind from the..

AdChat

What The Hell Are Interactive Ads?

Interactive ads are digital ads designed for user interaction and they can be used on desktop, tablet and mobile. As smartphone capabilities have evolved, it’s become possible to support the richness of interactive ad experiences on mobile - and the format is fast-becoming the hottest ad unit out there. Types of interactive ads Interactive ads..

AppChat

Fastest Growing Apps Reveals: April’s Gaming Winners

Tracking the fastest growing apps across different download ranges, ironSource’s Fastest Growing Apps platform is a great indicator for changes, trends or disruptions deeper down in the mobile ecosystem. Looking at the list of April’s Fastest Growing Apps, a few game sequels made it onto the list of Fastest Growing Apps, with lots of them..

AppChat

Supercell Talks Unique Company Culture and Winning Game Design Strategies

Timur Haussila and Linda Astrom from Supercell came to ironSource HQ to speak about Supercell’s unique company culture, as well as share the game design and development strategies behind their hit mobile app Hay Day. You can watch a video of the talk at the bottom of this post, but if you don’t have time,..

AppChat

Top 7 Apple WWDC 2017 Announcements for App Developers

Apple packed a slew of software and hardware announcements into a quick two hours at its annual Worldwide Developer Conference (WWDC) on Monday. Before we get started, get in the mood with this video Apple showed to kick off the keynote. Then we’ll go through WWDC 2017’s top announcements for iOS developers. New and improved..

Interested in becoming an ironSource partner?

We’d love to hear from you.